Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Stone Warriors

Audiobook

It's a race for the Spells!Alex and Ren are on a desperate hunt, and time's running out. They've discovered that The Order is on the brink of creating an army of indestructible stone warriors with a dark purpose, and the Lost Spells is the one thing that can put an end to the evil scheme.Following a trail of clues that only Alex can piece together, their chase takes them through magical portals, across Egypt, and deep into Alex's past. But the closer they get to the Spells, the more afraid Alex becomes. He begins to realize that undoing the powerful magic that has created so much chaos might mean ending the very thing the magic was intended to save: his own life.In the tradition of The 39 Clues and Spirit Animals, the TombQuest adventure doesn't end with the books. An epic online game allows you to build an Egyptian tomb of your own, hide treasure and protect it with traps, then challenge your friends to play through!


Expand title description text
Publisher: Scholastic Inc. Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781338304084
  • File size: 141097 KB
  • Release date: August 1, 2017
  • Duration: 04:53:57

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781338304084
  • File size: 141356 KB
  • Release date: August 1, 2017
  • Duration: 04:53:54
  • Number of parts: 5

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:740
Text Difficulty:3-4

It's a race for the Spells!Alex and Ren are on a desperate hunt, and time's running out. They've discovered that The Order is on the brink of creating an army of indestructible stone warriors with a dark purpose, and the Lost Spells is the one thing that can put an end to the evil scheme.Following a trail of clues that only Alex can piece together, their chase takes them through magical portals, across Egypt, and deep into Alex's past. But the closer they get to the Spells, the more afraid Alex becomes. He begins to realize that undoing the powerful magic that has created so much chaos might mean ending the very thing the magic was intended to save: his own life.In the tradition of The 39 Clues and Spirit Animals, the TombQuest adventure doesn't end with the books. An epic online game allows you to build an Egyptian tomb of your own, hide treasure and protect it with traps, then challenge your friends to play through!


Expand title description text
Please visit the Official New Hampshire Downloadable Books BlogThis project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Funding for additional materials was made possible by a grant from the New Hampshire Humanities and the National Endowment for the Humanities.