Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Survivors Club

Audiobook
Discover how to become the kind of person who survives and thrives with this "must-read" New York Times bestseller that's filled with fascinating true stories and helpful advice (New York Times).


Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether it's Covid-19, a car accident, violent crime, or financial trouble. Given the inevitability of adversity, we all wonder: Who beats the odds and who surrenders? How can I become the kind of person who bounces back?


The fascinating, hopeful answers to these questions are found in The Survivors Club. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, this book reveals the hidden side of survival through:

  • astonishing true stories
  • gripping scientific research
  • the 5 Survivor Profiles
  • top 12 Survivor Tools
  • There is no escaping life's inevitable struggles. But The Survivors Club can give you an edge when adversity strikes.


    Expand title description text
    Publisher: Hachette Audio Edition: Unabridged

    OverDrive Listen audiobook

    • ISBN: 9781607888932
    • File size: 319783 KB
    • Release date: January 26, 2009
    • Duration: 11:06:12

    MP3 audiobook

    • ISBN: 9781607888932
    • File size: 320096 KB
    • Release date: January 26, 2009
    • Duration: 11:06:12
    • Number of parts: 10

    Loading
    Loading

    Formats

    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    MP3 audiobook

    Languages

    English

    Discover how to become the kind of person who survives and thrives with this "must-read" New York Times bestseller that's filled with fascinating true stories and helpful advice (New York Times).


    Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether it's Covid-19, a car accident, violent crime, or financial trouble. Given the inevitability of adversity, we all wonder: Who beats the odds and who surrenders? How can I become the kind of person who bounces back?


    The fascinating, hopeful answers to these questions are found in The Survivors Club. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, this book reveals the hidden side of survival through:

  • astonishing true stories
  • gripping scientific research
  • the 5 Survivor Profiles
  • top 12 Survivor Tools
  • There is no escaping life's inevitable struggles. But The Survivors Club can give you an edge when adversity strikes.


    Expand title description text
    Please visit the Official New Hampshire Downloadable Books BlogThis project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Funding for additional materials was made possible by a grant from the New Hampshire Humanities and the National Endowment for the Humanities.