Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

See Them Run--Detective Clare Mackay Book 1

Audiobook
Don't miss the first novel in a gripping series featuring DI Clare Mackay, perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. S. Butler and Rachel Amphlett On the night of a wedding celebration, one guest meets a grisly end when he's killed in a hit-and-run. A card bearing the number '5' has been placed on the victim's chest. DI Clare Mackay, who recently moved to join the St Andrews force, leads the investigation. The following night another victim is struck down and a number '4' card is at the scene. Clare and her team realise they're against the clock to find a killer stalking the streets and bent on carrying out three more murders. To prevent further deaths, the police have to uncover the link between the victims. But those involved have a lot more at stake than meets the eye. If Clare wants to solve the case she must face her own past and discover the deepest secrets of the victims – and the killer. "Marion Todd's welcome addition to the genre feels like a breath of fresh, tartan noir air." - SCOTTISH FIELD

Expand title description text
Publisher: W F Howes Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781004014484
  • File size: 248642 KB
  • Release date: October 1, 2020
  • Duration: 08:38:00

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781004014484
  • File size: 248673 KB
  • Release date: October 1, 2020
  • Duration: 08:40:55
  • Number of parts: 8

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

Don't miss the first novel in a gripping series featuring DI Clare Mackay, perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. S. Butler and Rachel Amphlett On the night of a wedding celebration, one guest meets a grisly end when he's killed in a hit-and-run. A card bearing the number '5' has been placed on the victim's chest. DI Clare Mackay, who recently moved to join the St Andrews force, leads the investigation. The following night another victim is struck down and a number '4' card is at the scene. Clare and her team realise they're against the clock to find a killer stalking the streets and bent on carrying out three more murders. To prevent further deaths, the police have to uncover the link between the victims. But those involved have a lot more at stake than meets the eye. If Clare wants to solve the case she must face her own past and discover the deepest secrets of the victims – and the killer. "Marion Todd's welcome addition to the genre feels like a breath of fresh, tartan noir air." - SCOTTISH FIELD

Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    W F Howes
    Edition:
    Unabridged

    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    ISBN: 9781004014484
    File size: 248642 KB
    Release date: October 1, 2020
    Duration: 08:38:00

    MP3 audiobook
    ISBN: 9781004014484
    File size: 248673 KB
    Release date: October 1, 2020
    Duration: 08:40:55
    Number of parts: 8

  • Creators
  • Formats
    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    MP3 audiobook
  • Languages
    English
Please visit the Official New Hampshire Downloadable Books BlogThis project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Funding for additional materials was made possible by a grant from the New Hampshire Humanities and the National Endowment for the Humanities.