Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Marquis and I

ebook

Next in the USA Today–bestselling Regency romance series—A daring rescue, a disreputable reputation, and a dangerous road ahead.

Lady Charlotte Carpenter's brother-in-law has put an infamous brothel owner out of business—yet it is Charlotte who suffers the consequences. Abducted by thugs and held at an inn, she is plotting her escape when she's suddenly rescued by a dashing gentleman. Only afterward does she realize she's seen him before—with two courtesans! Unwilling to tarry with such a man, Charlotte makes her second escape. But it is too late to repair her reputation...

A known gossip has spied Charlotte's movements, and his report is speeding through the rumor mill. Soon, everyone knows that Charlotte spent the night with Constantine, Marquis of Kenilworth. And everyone agrees the only answer is marriage, including Constantine himself, his overjoyed mother—and his mistress! But Charlotte's abductors aren't finished with her yet. Now Constantine will do anything to protect the spirited woman he loves and win her heart...

"Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare."—Booklist

"A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results."—Kirkus Reviews

"Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new."—Publishers Weekly

Expand title description text
Publisher: Zebra Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: February 27, 2018

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781420145175
  • File size: 867 KB
  • Release date: February 27, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781420145175
  • File size: 867 KB
  • Release date: February 27, 2018

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Next in the USA Today–bestselling Regency romance series—A daring rescue, a disreputable reputation, and a dangerous road ahead.

Lady Charlotte Carpenter's brother-in-law has put an infamous brothel owner out of business—yet it is Charlotte who suffers the consequences. Abducted by thugs and held at an inn, she is plotting her escape when she's suddenly rescued by a dashing gentleman. Only afterward does she realize she's seen him before—with two courtesans! Unwilling to tarry with such a man, Charlotte makes her second escape. But it is too late to repair her reputation...

A known gossip has spied Charlotte's movements, and his report is speeding through the rumor mill. Soon, everyone knows that Charlotte spent the night with Constantine, Marquis of Kenilworth. And everyone agrees the only answer is marriage, including Constantine himself, his overjoyed mother—and his mistress! But Charlotte's abductors aren't finished with her yet. Now Constantine will do anything to protect the spirited woman he loves and win her heart...

"Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare."—Booklist

"A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results."—Kirkus Reviews

"Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new."—Publishers Weekly

Expand title description text
Please visit the Official New Hampshire Downloadable Books BlogThis project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Funding for additional materials was made possible by a grant from the New Hampshire Humanities and the National Endowment for the Humanities.